Protos' Musings

"In the long run men hit only what they aim at" — Thoreau

Sydney ahoy!

with 5 comments

I have uploaded a few (ok, a lot of) snaps taken on the way to, in and around Sydney. It has been a fantastic experience so far and I wish it would remain the same till I return back. I will update this post as I add more pix later on. So keep checking back once every fortnight or so.

Be warned that these snaps were taken using my good old SE k550i and so will not be as breath-taking as you or I might expect them to be. But they are still good enough to convey what I saw and experienced.

On the way out to Sydney

Meriton Waterloo apartments

Random Sydney snaps

Jervis Bay Dolphin Cruise [includes a rather dark pix of Don Bradman’s home]

The four guys whom you see in some of the snaps are my colleagues — Abish, Nishanth, Satheesh and Sridhar.

One of the good things is that I get to watch live cricket that is going on back home between India and Australia. I hope Sachin and co. would deliver in the future innings. Otherwise, it might well be curtains for India’s fab four this year (except good ole Dravid, of course ;).

PS: I am thankful to Satheesh for some of the snaps uploaded. I have lifted them from his collection without asking him.

PS2: Apple wanted to know about what I eat here. Details here.

Update [19-Oct-08]: Updated some snaps to the Apartments album. Created two new albums — Office Snaps and random snaps from Week3. I have added caption to the new ones as well.

Update [19-Oct-08]: Good to know that the Fab Four are starting to click and good to see Ganguly scoring a hundred. You won’t believe me, but in Foxsports yesterday, they were discussing how good the Indian bowling is (especially the seamers) and how the Australians have to learn to reverse the ball, something that they are not able to do at the moment, and the Indians are doing it as early as the 8th over.

Written by Proto

October 12, 2008 at 15:14 hrs

Posted in Random Ramblings

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. suresh
    are you getting thachi mamman and dosai molagapodi to survive?
    i am curious to know what you are eating there?

    Arun

    October 12, 2008 at 15:28 hrs

  2. thachi mamman? what is that, mate? I eat bread for breakfast, and curd rice for lunch and dinner. Of course I have MTR Thokku Mango oorugai (pickles) and potato chips as side dishes. My roomie Sridhar is not as passionate about cooking as good old Harish. So w(h)e prepares side dishes once in a week or so. On that day, I eat better than normal! :)

    PS: In fact he made me cut veggies for him one of these days. Disgraceful! :-D
    PS2: I wouldn’t mind preparing and eating Dosai provided I get maavu.

    Proto

    October 12, 2008 at 15:33 hrs

  3. Hello Suresh,
    Nee eppadi chappidugiraai?Ellaam kidaikkiradhaa?Photos r very good.Thanks for the same.Happy stay .

    Jaya mami

    jayamoni

    October 13, 2008 at 09:52 hrs

  4. Suresh, very nice pics da. Konjam sapadu kammi panni, udamba korai da :-)

    Ram

    October 14, 2008 at 19:50 hrs

  5. Enna da Konthai Udampai pathukko. Photos ellam nqannayirukku. Nee romba cuta irukke. Anke romba thanuppo. Web cam kidachirukku. Pathu pesalam. Joly romba tighta. Nalla adichupoli. Nalla chappidu. Orrugai irukke romba daralam. Vera enna venam. December 3 Monu kozhanthai birthday. Inge ellarum sukham. Komi mami brother’s son Karthik kalyanam Ernakulathile irunthuthu poyirumthom nanum mamiyum. Vara vizhesama onnumillai. Onnoda friend’s ellam romba jolly. Etho odambe nalla pathukko.
    Ippadikki un anparntha sarum mamiyum

    duraiiyer

    December 7, 2008 at 21:46 hrs


Leave a Reply

