Protos' Musings

"In the long run men hit only what they aim at" — Thoreau

One year of blogging

leave a comment »

Today, the 25th of October marks the first anniversary of this blog, and I thought it was
a good time to jot down my experience with the blogosphere so far. Needless to say, it has been an exhilarating and time consuming experience sitting down and jotting down all those words that make up the 72 posts that I have managed to publish so far, starting from this introductory post from last year this day.

I am thankful to each one of you who thought it was well worth your time to visit and read what I have to say. Some of you were good enough to leave thought provoking comments.
Though I might not have responded to some of the comments, it goes without saying that I have read and reflected upon all of them.

When I started this blog, I had no idea that I would be able to inspire someone to resume blogging and someone else to dive deep into RSS. During this past one year, I also discovered the magic of RSS, Google Reader and Flickr. I have spend countless hours browsing the web, and have tried to share the most exciting things that I come across.

The biggest impact of this blog on me has been that I have cut down on the personal mails that I had been sending out. I post the news and views to the blog, and thus do myself a favor by not having to send out separate mails to my friends. Most of my friends have been kind enough to adjust to this new format of keeping in touch. I think this is the way forward for most of us, at least those that have access to a PC and internet.

So what next? I would love to keep blogging about the important events in my life, sharing the photos along the way. I would also love to talk about things that I love, that inspires me or that I find interesting. So till my next post, stay healthy and be well.

powered by performancing firefox

Written by Proto

October 25, 2006 at 23:47 hrs

Posted in Random Ramblings

Leave a Reply

