Protos' Musings

"In the long run men hit only what they aim at" — Thoreau

The Month That Was – May ’06

leave a comment »

May started off with me flying back to Chennai on the May Day. It was the first May Day in the last 4 years when I hadn’t been to work. Pradeep turned up at the airport to pick me up (thinking that my parents are coming along with me..not sure how he reached that conclusion; anyway, good for me ;). The rest of the month was spend planning and executing the plan for my engagement slated for Sun, 28-May-06. Here I was all alone, running around Chennai (a place I am not quite used to) talking to all kinds of people to make arrangements for the E-Day. It was one hell of an experience, and I don’t think I had ever experienced anything like that before. I am quite thankful to all the people who extended help in one way or the other during this period.

But it was good in the sense that it gave me the courage to feel that I can pull of the marriage related planning without much hiccups. The plan is ready, and let us wait and see how it turns out. However, I can assure you that it is advisable and wise to have a few relatives around when you plan your engagement; it will save you a lot of time, effort and trouble!

powered by performancing firefox

Written by Proto

September 3, 2006 at 20:36 hrs

Leave a Reply

