Protos' Musings

"In the long run men hit only what they aim at" — Thoreau

Introducing Preethi

with 6 comments

The end of this week would see me getting pushed out of the Bachelor’s hut, loosing the degree, and being dubbed as a “family man”. I am not quite sure what that means and what is in store, but like the billions of others who walked down the same road, have decided to give it a try ;).

I will be marrying Preethi on Sunday (a week from now), and since today also doubles up as her birthday (English Calendar) thought this was as good a time as any to write a short intro about her. She loves writing, reading, listening to music and singing. One thought that she is a good singer, though not in the same league as yours truly ;). She is also a talented blogger, and here is the link to her blog. There you can read her posts and her poems. At this point of time, her blog has more clicks (visitors) than mine, and that is something I need to work upon, and quite fast at that. Hey, someone having a copy of “Become a better blogger in 21 days” handy? :)

The only thing missing from that rather modest resume is the “art of cooking” and I would advice her to learn that ASAP, so that I don’t starve in the future. The alternative would be to learn it myself, something most of the married guys are advising me strongly about. Just kidding, guys!

She has secured her transfer to Chennai from Mumbai, and so both of us would rejoin office in Chennai on Tue, 03-Oct-06. Her office is at Nandanam, and so is quite near to my place.

So, I am expecting to see most of you at Mumbai over the weekend to join the celebration.

powered by performancing firefox

Written by Proto

September 3, 2006 at 22:07 hrs

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Dei, The first para seems to be a little bit “TOO MUCH” of a kind. What does that mean “Giving it a try”, are you doing anybody a favour by marrying. Don’t feel bad, just felt like commenting………….

    harish

    September 4, 2006 at 11:06 hrs

  2. Since the laundry list of food-items in your hate-list runs reams and reams….she is lucky!
    I guess a curd rice and dosa will suffice for learning to quench your monstrous appetite.
    Gladly; things like dairy milk are not made at home :)

    Arun

    September 4, 2006 at 11:30 hrs

  3. Hi Suresh,

    I seriously wants to know that do u really know about Starving ? Some ppl might not seen u. So they might consider ur words..but not me. Solla pona, u shd starve for some days atleast.

    Giving a try on marriage – too much. After being adviced by me ur taking this risk :)

    I wish to comment many on ur writeup…but ends up with this.

    Happy Last Bachelor’s week ahead.

    Rams

    September 4, 2006 at 19:55 hrs

  4. Harish: You might have seen that smiley next to that line…that means that I was deliberately trying to be witty or too clever or be too much! So it was done intentionally.

    Rams: Dey, I am one of those trim, really cool guys who has never been overweight, unlike you ;). Wait till you meet me next time. You are in for a pleasant surprise!

    Proto

    September 4, 2006 at 20:13 hrs

  5. Arun: Dey, I have changed quite a bit. I actually managed to knock off about 3-4 items from that hate list in the last few years! I think she will be more frustrated than anything else at seeing me eating the same stuff day in and day out. But guess she will get used to it, just like my parents! ;)

    Proto

    September 5, 2006 at 08:17 hrs

  6. Parents Veray Pondatti Veray
    Amma-na Konthey Kutta…sapidra konthay….chamthu kudam allava
    Wife-na from 2nd month of marriage…Venam-na Sapiddu ellayana enthirunnu poda :)
    That is 1st stage.
    2nd stage will be emotional black mailing :)
    2days sapida mattayi from 3rd day you will mend your ways……

    So when we meet next time I will be seeing you eating rice, Kurumulaku rasam and Kovaikka Mezhuvarati….aha what a combination.

    Arun

    September 5, 2006 at 13:16 hrs


Leave a Reply

