Protos' Musings

"In the long run men hit only what they aim at" — Thoreau

Pix are worth a thousand words and some more…

with one comment

I got engaged to Ms. Preethi Balasundaram over the weekend, and though I will try to update this post with more details later, for now, be satisfied with these pix and these videos.

Btw, just like Flickr, YouTube rocks, really! To view the video you might need a broad band connection, and if you are not having it, I am really sorry, buddy! The video in the default size is not that clear, you might have to click the resize button towards the right end of the screen to get a clearer (albeit smaller) view.

I am grateful to my sweet and loving cousin Reghu for buying the new Nokia 7610 on time. Way to go, mate! Have a handycam ready by the time of my marriage ;).

But before I wind up, a huge thanks to Pradeep who helped me out immensely with the logistics and transport all through the week leading to the event. He deserves another round of thanks for the support extended at work at this important personal juncture (no, he doesn't know about the blog yet! :).

And finally, I welcome Raghu to the world of blogging. I am happy that you got to reconnect with some of your old RBAKs after almost a decade, which made you start blogging. Here is the link to his blog and here is his first post that touches upon the glorious past of RBAKs!

Here is Apple's take on the three rings of life and I really love the third ring ;).

Update [Sun, 04-Jun-06]: Lots of new pix uploaded to my Flickr page. Here are the direct links to the engagement pix set and the slideshow. All these were taken by Priya (Preethi's sis) Akka. Those taken by Reghu are yet to be developed, and I will upload them either tomorrow or the day after. Thanks.

Update [Mon, 05-Jun-06]: Lots of new pix uploaded to my Flickr page. Here are the direct links to the engagement pix set and the slideshow. Half of these were taken by Reghu. To watch only the pix taken by Reghu (or in other words, the newly added photos), try this link [slideshow]. I have also uploaded a few pix [slideshow] of Preethi and myself taken at the Besant Nagar Beach on Sat, a few hours before she bid adieu to Chennai and myself :).

Written by Proto

May 30, 2006 at 23:24 hrs

Posted in Random Ramblings

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] May started off with me flying back to Chennai on the May Day. It was the first May Day in the last 4 years when I hadn’t been to work. Pradeep turned up at the airport to pick me up (thinking that my parents are coming along with me..not sure how he reached that conclusion; anyway, good for me ;). The rest of the month was spend planning and executing the plan for my engagement slated for Sun, 28-May-06. Here I was all alone, running around Chennai (a place I am not quite used to) talking to all kinds of people to make arrangements for the E-Day. It was one hell of an experience, and I don’t think I had ever experienced anything like that before. I am quite thankful to all the people who extended help in one way or the other during this period. […]


Leave a Reply

