Protos' Musings

"In the long run men hit only what they aim at" — Thoreau

The week that was [2006 Wk# 6]

with 4 comments

The week was not-that-hectic at work as my TL was back. I was pre-occupied with making plans for the longish weekend (I was on leave on Feb 13-15), as from Trivandrum we had plans to travel to Courtallam, Sankarankovil, and Ayikudi. I had to arrange for the vehicle, poojas in various temples etc.

Wednesday night (Feb 8th) saw my parents leaving to Trivandrum to attend my Chithi’s house-warming in VKK Nagar, Trivandrum. Harish was kind enough to pick them up from the station at Trivandrum.

Friday night (Feb 10th) saw me leaving to Trivandrum by Ananthapuri Express, after sweating it out till the 11th hour at office to fix a bug in one of the QA persons’ box, that later (after I left office) turned out to be a version problem! That ensured that the trip to the Railway station was a very tense one indeed!

Written by Proto

February 26, 2006 at 20:17 hrs

Posted in Random Ramblings

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] « The week that was [2006 Wk# 6] […]

  2. hi i too studied in nss public school could we be same batch.plz reply. im a doc in uk now.

    sha

    March 24, 2006 at 00:44 hrs

  3. Hello Sha,

    Nice to know that you have made it big from the humble beginnings of NSS Public School :). I did my 12 years of schooling there [LKG – X], and have got a wonderful circle of friends from those days.

    I was in the SSLC-1993 batch. May I know your batch and how many years you were around in NSS?

    Great to know that I am in touch with a GP working in a Practice, which is probably under NHS :).

    Regards,
    Proto.

    Proto

    March 24, 2006 at 22:08 hrs

  4. Hi,

    When I was browsing the net for info on Ayikudi, came across your blog.. and a message posted in Feb 2006.

    Just around the same time was when I came to know that the Ayikudi Bala Subramanian is our Kula Deivam.. We have made two trips since thens.. Just was wondering if you have any photos of the Idol there

    Subramanian S

    November 26, 2008 at 10:39 hrs


Leave a Reply

