Protos' Musings

"In the long run men hit only what they aim at" — Thoreau

Imitation is the sincerest form of flattery!

with one comment

They say “imitation is the sincerest form of flattery” and I tend to agree, not so much after seeing Hemanth’s blog: WYSIWYG. Boy, am I happy or what! This is the first time my writing has been quoted (or should it be copied) on the web, and that too not by a friend who knows me and about my blog.

Thanks, Hemanth, although I would rather have preferred you linking to my blog post with your introduction about why you liked the post, something that I had been careful enough to do every time I post something. Anyways, that is how it goes, I suppose, in the wild world of web. WYSIWIC (What You See Is What I Copy :).

Update: It is Xmas day, and just now saw that Hemanth has left a comment in my blog not exactly apologizing, but trying to chill things down. Fine, I guess it is time to move on, as there are better things to do than dilly dally over this issue. But before I let go, here is an interesting post on blog content theft, as experienced by Michael Arrington.

Written by Proto

December 25, 2005 at 00:15 hrs

Posted in Random Ramblings

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Proto

    Ha… Haa… WYSIWIC that sounds cool.

    What you saw in some other web page is in your blog…… and now it’s in my blog, soon the same may get moved to others…

    Information is rapid

    Anyways….Nice knowing you friend :-).

    Chill

    Hemanth

    December 25, 2005 at 14:57 hrs


Leave a Reply

