Protos' Musings

"In the long run men hit only what they aim at" — Thoreau

The new browser Flock kinda rocks!

with one comment

I have been reading a bit over the last few days about the latest browser on the block, named Flock, and about how it has the potential to revolutionize the way we blog.

Flock, for the uninitiated, is a new browser built on top of the best browser in the planet, Mozilla Firefox. I thought I will give it a try myself, before posting anything on it, and so far the results have been pretty encouraging, if you happen to be some one who blogs, like me ;-).

Of course, Flock is still under development, and is not ready for mainstream use yet, but still it kinda rocks. In fact, I have posted this using Flock!

I really like the pain-free way in which I could add those links above. Another feature that might prove handy is the ease with which one can both locate and upload pictures using Flock, linking to the best of its’ class service, Flickr.

Of course, to give us the other side of the story, we do have some one blogging to help people understand why exactly Flock sucks.

Written by

October 31, 2005 at 00:04 hrs

Posted in Random Ramblings

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] Flock continues to impress It has been quite a while since I last used Flock, and I had almost forgotten about it inspite of being impressed by it around this time last year. Today, I happened to chance upon Scoble’s latest post and there was a mention about a demo of Flock by one of its co-founders that was recorded by Scoble. I decided to download and put Flock through its paces. […]


Leave a Reply

